Faculty and Staff Directory

Administration:

Jeremy Blackstock

Head of School

Administration

blackstockj@fbschool.org

Susan Brooks

Lower & Middle School Principal

Administration

Downtown Campus

brookss@fbschool.org

Will McCombs

High School Principal

Administration

James Island Campus

mccombsw@fbschool.org

Business and Development Offices:

Melissa Clark

Business Manager

Administration

Downtown Campus

melissa@fbschool.org

Sarah Confarotta

Finance

Administration

Downtown Campus

sarah@fbschool.org

Debbie Mack

Director of Admissions

Administration

mackd@fbschool.org

Kristen Schwiers

Director of Marketing & Communications

Administration

Downtown Campus

schwiersk@fbschool.org

Lower School and Middle School Faculty and Staff:

Rhett Baynes

Faculty

3rd Grade

Downtown Campus

baynesr@fbschool.org

Alexandra Betros

Faculty

Christian Philosophy and Religion

Downtown Campus

betrosa@fbschool.org

Jennifer Blackstock

Faculty

K-2 Aide and Art

Downtown Campus

blackstockjm@fbschool.org

Danyelle Blitch

Faculty

Librarian

Downtown Campus

blitchd@fbschool.org

Rosemary Bonham

Staff

Nurse

Downtown Campus

bonhamr@fbschool.org

Debbie Bowers

Faculty

Art

Downtown Campus

bowersd@fbschool.org

Christine Brandon

Staff

Campus Assistant

Downtown Campus

brandonc@fbschool.org

Susan Bridges

Faculty

History

Downtown Campus

bridgessu@fbschool.org

Shannon Carosone

Faculty Aide

K3

Downtown Campus

carosones@fbschool.org

Susan Cram-Smith

Faculty

Dance & Fine Arts Director

Downtown and James Island Campuses

cram-smiths@fbschool.org

Taylor Conrad

Faculty

1st Grade

Downtown Campus

conradt@fbschool.org

Rose Cummings

Staff

Counselor

Downtown and James Island Campuses

cummingsr@fbschool.org

Cindy Fleming

Faculty

K5

Downtown Campus

flemingc@fbschool.org

Debra Floyd

Faculty Aide

K4

Downtown Campus

floydd@fbschool.org

Deanna Fuller

Faculty

K4

Downtown Campus

fullerd@fbschool.org

Cindy Frenz

Faculty

1st Grade

Downtown Campus

frenzc@fbschool.org

Alicia Gunst

Staff

Admissions Office Assistant

Downtown Campus

gunsta@fbschool.org

Tomika Hall

Faculty

K-5 Aide & MS Extended Education

Downtown Campus

hallst@fbschool.org

Winston Helms

Faculty

History

Downtown Campus

helmsw@fbschool.org

Zippy Hood

Faculty

Music

Downtown Campus

hoodz@fbschool.org

Jennifer Joseph

Faculty

Math, MS Extended Education, Robotics

Downtown Campus

josephj@fbschool.org

Lorena Lannie

Faculty

Foreign Language 

Downtown Campus

lanniel@fbschool.org

Mike Logsdon

Faculty

Foreign Language

Downtown Campus

logsdonm@fbschool.org

Hope Murphy

Faculty

English 

Downtown Campus

murphyh@fbschool.org

Lynda Miller

Faculty

2nd Grade

Downtown Campus

millerl@fbschool.org

Wendy Powell

Faculty

Math

Downtown Campus

powellw@fbschool.org 

Beverly Rawls

Secretary

Downtown Campus

rawlsb@fbschool.org

Adrian Rickert

Faculty

Science

Downtown Campus

rickerta@fbschool.org

Anne Redner

Faculty

P.E.

Downtown Campus

rednera@fbschool.org

Karen Rodelsperger

Faculty

2nd Grade

Downtown Campus

rodelspergerk@fbschool.org

Sarah Margaret Rosling

Faculty

4th Grade

Downtown Campus

roslings@fbschool.org

Hannah Salters

Faculty

English

Downtown Campus

saltersh@fbschool.org

Cindy Sandifer

Faculty

Foreign Language & Bible

Downtown Campus

sandiferc@fbschool.org

Natalie Simpson

Faculty

K5

Downtown Campus

simpsonn@fbschool.org

Tammy Speer

Faculty

Science

Downtown Campus

speert@fbschool.org

Jodi Truluck

Faculty

K3

Downtown Campus

truluckj@fbschool.org

Jennifer Walpole

Faculty

K2

Downtown Campus

walpolej@fbschool.org

High School Faculty and Staff:

Andrew Blalock

Christian Philosophy and Religion

Faculty

James Island Campus

blalocka@fbschool.org

Kelly Blalock

Faculty

English

James Island Campus

blalockk@fbschool.org

Sheree Bridges

Staff

Director of College Counseling

James Island Campus

bridgessh@fbschool.org

Sally Casias

Secretary

High School

James Island Campus

casiass@fbschool.org

Christina Crawford

Faculty

Science

James Island Campus

crawfordc@fbschool.org

Rose Cummings

Staff

Counselor

Downtown and James Island Campus

cummingsr@fbschool.org

Beatrice Frask-Ramos

Faculty

Foreign Language 

James Island Campus

fraskb@fbschool.org

Lynn Gervais

Staff

Nurse

Downtown and James Island Campuses

gervaisl@fbschool.org

Elena Gomez

Faculty

Foreign Language 

James Island Campus

gomeze@fbschool.org

Graham Haley

Faculty

History

Athletic Director

James Island Campus

haleyg@fbschool.org

Jolene Hethcox

Faculty

Band/Chorus 

James Island Campus

Hethcoxj@fbschool.org

Erin Jackson

Faculty

Science

James Island Campus

jacksone@fbschool.org

Terry Kornahrens

Faculty

Study Hall

James Island Campus

kornahrenst@fbschool.org

Matt Lambert

Faculty

Christian Philosophy and Religion

James Island Campus

lambertm@fbschool.org

Hope Lant 

Faculty

Math

James Island Campus

lanth@fbschool.org

Melissa Legare

Faculty

History 

James Island Campus

legarem@fbschool.org

Heather Mesenbourg

Faculty

Science 

James Island Campus

mesenbourgh@fbschool.org

Mara Redmond

Staff

Athletics Assistant

James Island Campus

redmondm@fbschool.org

Holly Rodelsperger

Faculty

Art and Photography

James Island Campus

rodelspergerh@fbschool.org

Jenna Schmidt

Faculty

English 

James Island Campus

schmidtj@fbschool.org

Presley Singleton

Associate Athletic Director

Athletics

James Island Campus

singletonp@fbschool.org

Alex Snider

Faculty

Math 

James Island Campus

snidera@fbschool.org

April Vail

Faculty

Math & Administration

James Island Campus

vaila@fbschool.org

Kevin Wolfe

Faculty

History

James Island Campus

wolfek@fbschool.org

FIRST BAPTIST SCHOOL of CHARLESTON

LOCATIONS

Lower School and Middle School

48 Meeting Street, Charleston, SC 29401

Telephone: 843-722-6646

Fax:  843-720-2510

High School

2055 George Griffith Blvd. James Island, SC 29412

Telephone: 843-410-1606

Athletics

2051 George Griffith Blvd. James Island, SC 29412

Email

info@fbschool.org

Admissions Office

Telephone: 843-722-6646 (ext. 1021)

Fax:  843-722-3894

renweb.png

The First Baptist School of Charleston, South Carolina admits students of any race, color, national and ethnic origin to all the rights, privileges, programs, and activities generally accorded or made available to students at the school.  It does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national and ethnic origin in administration of its educational policies, admissions policies, scholarship and loan programs, and athletic and other school administered programs. 

[ Privacy Policy ]

© 2019 by First Baptist School