Faculty and Staff Directory

Administration:

Dr. Justin Mitchell

Head of School

Administration

mitchellj@fbschool.org

Susan Brooks

Lower & Middle School Principal

Administration

Downtown Campus

brookss@fbschool.org

Will McCombs

Middle School Administrator

Administration

Downtown Campus

mccombsw@fbschool.org

Dr. Leonard Kupersmith

Interim High School Principal

Administration

James Island Campus

kupersmithl@fbschool.org

Business and Development Offices:

Melissa Clark

Business Manager

Administration

Downtown Campus

melissa@fbschool.org

Debbie Mack

Director of Admissions

Administration

mackd@fbschool.org

Kristen Schwiers

Director of Marketing & Communications

Administration

Downtown Campus

schwiersk@fbschool.org

Beth Switzer

Director of Advancement & High School Admissions

Administration

James Island Campus

switzerb@fbschool.org

Kammi Pisano

Business Office

Administration

Downtown Campus

pisanok@fbschool.org

Lower School and Middle School Faculty and Staff:

Rhett Baynes

Faculty

3rd Grade

Downtown Campus

baynesr@fbschool.org

Alexandra Betros

Faculty

Christian Philosophy and Religion

Downtown Campus

betrosa@fbschool.org

Danyelle Blitch

Faculty

Librarian

Downtown Campus

blitchd@fbschool.org

Debbie Bowers

Faculty

Art

Downtown Campus

bowersd@fbschool.org

Christine Brandon

Faculty Aide

K-3

Downtown Campus

brandonc@fbschool.org

Susan Bridges

Faculty

4th Grade

Downtown Campus

bridgessu@fbschool.org

Susan Cram-Smith

Faculty

Dance & Fine Arts Director

Downtown and James Island Campuses

cram-smiths@fbschool.org

Taylor Conrad

Faculty

3rd Grade

Downtown Campus

conradt@fbschool.org

Rose Cummings

Staff

Counselor

Downtown and James Island Campuses

cummingsr@fbschool.org

Joy Demarest

Faculty

8th Grade Math

Downtown Campus

demarestj@fbschool.org

Cindy Fleming

Faculty

K5

Downtown Campus

flemingc@fbschool.org

Debra Floyd

Faculty Aide

K4

Downtown Campus

floydd@fbschool.org

Deanna Fuller

Faculty

K4

Downtown Campus

fullerd@fbschool.org

Courtney Fuller

Faculty

1st Grade

Downtown Campus

fullerc@fbschool.org

Anna Gervais

Faculty

Science

Downtown Campus

gervaisa@fbschool.org

Tomika Halls

Faculty Aide

1st - 4th Grade & Extended Day

Downtown Campus

hallst@fbschool.org

Kayla Hatchell

Faculty and MS Art

K-2 Aide

Downtown Campus

hatchellk@fbschool.org

Winston Helms

Faculty

History

Downtown Campus

helmsw@fbschool.org

Zippy Hood

Faculty

Music

Downtown Campus

hoodz@fbschool.org

Jennifer Joseph

Faculty

Math, MS Extended Education, Robotics

Downtown Campus

josephj@fbschool.org

Julie Kroeger

Faculty

2nd Grade 

Downtown Campus

kroegerj@fbschool.org

Lorena Lannie

Faculty

Foreign Language 

Downtown Campus

lanniel@fbschool.org

Laura Lempesis

Staff

Nurse

Downtown Campus

lempesisl@fbschool.org

Elliott Locklear

Faculty

1st Grade

Downtown Campus

lockleare@fbschool.org

Mike Logsdon

Faculty

Foreign Language

Downtown Campus

logsdonm@fbschool.org

Hope Murphy

Faculty

English 

Downtown Campus

murphyh@fbschool.org

Beverly Rawls

Staff

Secretary

Downtown Campus

rawlsb@fbschool.org

Anne Redner

Faculty

P.E.

Downtown Campus

rednera@fbschool.org

Hannah Salters

Faculty

English

Downtown Campus

saltersh@fbschool.org

Cindy Sandifer

Faculty

Computer Science

Downtown Campus

sandiferc@fbschool.org

Natalie Simpson

Faculty

K5

Downtown Campus

simpsonn@fbschool.org

Tammy Speer

Faculty

Science

Downtown Campus

speert@fbschool.org

Jodi Truluck

Faculty

K3

Downtown Campus

truluckj@fbschool.org

Jennifer Walpole

Faculty

K2

Downtown Campus

walpolej@fbschool.org

High School Faculty and Staff:

Andrew Blalock

Christian Philosophy and Religion

Faculty

James Island Campus

blalocka@fbschool.org

Kelly Blalock

Faculty

English

James Island Campus

blalockk@fbschool.org

Sheree Bridges

Staff

Director of College Counseling

James Island Campus

bridgessh@fbschool.org

Sally Casias

Secretary

High School

James Island Campus

casiass@fbschool.org

Christina Crawford

Faculty

Science

James Island Campus

crawfordc@fbschool.org

Rose Cummings

Staff

Counselor

Downtown and James Island Campus

cummingsr@fbschool.org

Beatrice Frask-Ramos

Faculty

Foreign Language 

James Island Campus

fraskb@fbschool.org

William Gray

Faculty

History 

James Island Campus

grayw@fbschool.org

Elena Gomez

Faculty

Foreign Language 

James Island Campus

gomeze@fbschool.org

Graham Haley

Faculty

History

Athletic Director

James Island Campus

haleyg@fbschool.org

Jolene Hethcox

Faculty

Band/Chorus 

James Island Campus

Hethcoxj@fbschool.org

Erin Jackson

Faculty

Science

James Island Campus

jacksone@fbschool.org

Terry Kornahrens

Faculty

Study Hall

James Island Campus

kornahrenst@fbschool.org

Matt Lambert

Faculty

Christian Philosophy and Religion

James Island Campus

lambertm@fbschool.org

Hope Lant 

Faculty

Math

James Island Campus

lanth@fbschool.org

Heather Mesenbourg

Faculty

Science 

James Island Campus

mesenbourgh@fbschool.org

Mara Redmond

Staff

Athletics Assistant

James Island Campus

redmondm@fbschool.org

Holly Rodelsperger

Faculty

Art and Photography

James Island Campus

rodelspergerh@fbschool.org

Jenna Schmidt

Faculty

English 

James Island Campus

schmidtj@fbschool.org

Presley Singleton

Associate Athletic Director

Athletics

James Island Campus

singletonp@fbschool.org

Alex Snider

Faculty

Math 

James Island Campus

snidera@fbschool.org

April Vail

Faculty

Math & Administration

James Island Campus

vaila@fbschool.org

Kevin Wolfe

Faculty

History

James Island Campus

wolfek@fbschool.org