First Baptist School Board of Directors

The First Baptist School Board of Directors is responsible for charting the course of the school and planning for its future. Working alongside the Head of School, they ensure that the goals and policies of First Baptist are consistent with its spiritual and academic values.

Mrs. ​Shelley Clark Glidwell

glidewell@knology.net

 

Mr. Robert Dempsey

Robert.Dempsey@ice.dhs.gov

 

Dr. Julie Fernandez

jfernandez@csuniv.edu

 

Mr. Tyler Graves

tgraves@gravesdavis.com    

Mr. Steven Harvey (22*)

steveh@hvlawsc.com

Mrs. Emory Hiott (22*)  

emorybull@gmail.com

 

Mr. Charles C. Holcomb

curtrubyholcomb.1956@gmail.com 

          

Mr. Kip Hooker (22*)

President

kip.hooker@dhgllp.com                     

 

Mr. John Jenkins

jgj5985@alum.uncw.edu

Mrs. Martha Thigpen (22*)    

Thigpenmartha@comcast.net

 

Mrs. Rosa Oswald

rosa@castandblastboats.com

 

Mr. Kenneth Wiland

kenneth@kennethwiland.com  

 

 

Ex-Officio (non-voting members)

 

Dr. Justin Mitchell

Head of School