top of page

First Baptist School Board of Directors

The First Baptist School Board of Directors is responsible for charting the course of the school and planning for its future. Working alongside the Head of School, they ensure that the goals and policies of First Baptist are consistent with its spiritual and academic values.

Mrs. ​Shelley Clark Glidwell


Mr. Robert Dempsey


Dr. Julie Fernandez


Mr. Tyler Graves    

Mr. Steven Harvey (22*)

Mrs. Emory Hiott (22*)


Mr. Charles C. Holcomb 


Mr. Kip Hooker (22*)



Mr. John Jenkins

Mrs. Martha Thigpen (22*)


Mrs. Rosa Oswald


Mr. Kenneth Wiland  



Ex-Officio (non-voting members)


Dr. Justin Mitchell

Head of School

bottom of page